CJHL Board supports SJHL Commissioner
CALGARY, Alta. – Following a recent news article wherein the motives of Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League Commissioner Bill Chow were [...]
24 CJHL players named to NHL Central Scouting’s final rankings
Alex Newhook, Victoria Grizzlies (BCHL) still highest rated CJHL prospect; up to No. 13 overall CALGARY, Alta. – National Hockey Leag [...]
Makar becomes 10th CJHL alumnus to capture Hobey Baker Award
Also becomes 1st former CJHL defenceman to earn the laurels CALGARY, Alta. – When former Canadian Junior Hockey League standout Cal [...]
Member league finals set to commence; or have already begun
CALGARY, Alta. – Each of the 10 leagues that comprise the Canadian Junior Hockey League are now in the finals stage, or are close to b [...]
In Loving Memory of the Humboldt Broncos
Remembering all those affected by the tragedy of April 6, 2018 CALGARY, Alta. – Friday, April 6, 2018 was a day that shook the Hu [...]
MHL partners with Sports & Entertainment Atlantic
Truro, N.S. (March 25, 2019) – The Maritime Junior Hockey League (MHL) is pleased to announce a new joint partnership with Sports and [...]
CJHL announces its Gongshow Gear 3 Stars for February
Isaac Labelle, (Waywayseecappo-MJHL); Marc-Èric Bourque (Princeville-LHJAAAQ); Colton Trumbla (St. Michael’s-OJHL) earn monthly honou [...]
MHL accepting applications for league President position
The Maritime Junior Hockey League (MHL) is seeking a President to lead the league into a new strategic direction. This direction will dr [...]
CJHL announces its final Top 20 Rankings for the 2018-19 season
Brooks Bandits (AJHL) end incredible run at No. 1 in 133-team CJHL CALGARY, Alta. – Producing one the best regular season records in [...]
Maritime Junior Hockey League announces Canadian Tire Cup
TRURO, N.S. – The Maritime Junior Hockey League (MHL) is proud to announce a new multi-year agreement that will see Canadian Tire secu [...]