Coaches, staff, rosters announced for OJHL All-Star Celebration

MISSISSAUGA, Ont. – The Ontario Junior Hockey League (OJHL) has announced the names of the coaches and support staff for the teams playing in next month’s 2022-23 OJHL All-Star Celebration presented by Dairy Farmers of Ontario.

The weekend event is scheduled for January 13-14, 2023 in Collingwood, Ont.

The staff for Team Zach Hyman, the North-West Conference All-Stars, is made up of personnel from the hometown Collingwood Blues. Head coach Andrew Campoli will be assisted by Nick Ricca. Shann Gowan is trainer and Chris Grolla the athletic therapist.

Vince Bellissimo, head coach of the Toronto Jr. Canadiens, will coach Team Mark Giordano, the South-East Conference All-Stars. The Jr. Canadiens will also be represented on the bench by assistant coach David Demarinis and trainer Bryan Ma. Mario Lapadula of the North York Rangers is the athletic therapist.

In the InStat Top Prospects Game, Team Justin Danforth from the North-West Conference will be coached by Mark Jooris of the Burlington Cougars. Burlington assistant coach Kirby Tokarski and athletic therapist Nicole Lee join Jooris on the staff. The trainer is Maya Essery of the Caledon Admirals.

They’ll face Team Jake Evans, the South-West Prospect squad, coached by Brian MacKenzie, the assistant coach and assistant general manager of the Haliburton County Huskies. Haliburton assistant coach Jordan Bailey will assist MacKenzie. Due to a scheduling conflict, Huskies head coach and general manager Ryan Ramsay, who was named head coach, is unable to attend. Oli Moyer of the Lindsay Muskies is the trainer and Jennifer Vaicunas of the Aurora Tigers is the athletic therapist.

The All-Star and Prospect teams are named in honour of OJHL graduates who are playing in the NHL this season:

Zach Hyman of the Edmonton Oilers played in the OJHL for the Hamilton Red Wings (now Markham Royals) from 2008-11.

Mark Giordano of the Toronto Maple Leafs played for the Brampton Capitals and North York Rangers from 2000-02.

Justin Danforth of the Columbus Blue Jackets played for the Cobourg Cougars from 2009-13.

Jake Evans of the Montreal Canadiens played for the St. Michael’s Buzzers from 2011-14.

The All-Star Celebration’s centrepiece is the OJHL All-star Game set for Saturday, Jan. 14, at 3 p.m. It will be televised nationally on CHCH, as part of the league’s Game of the Week schedule of games. The game will feature the best players from across the 21-team OJHL as selected by the league’s competition committee.

At 7:30 p.m. the OJHL’s top prospects will clash in the InStat Top Prospects Game featuring the OJHL’s top young talent from both OJHL conferences in 2022-23.

All net proceeds from the weekend events will go to the OJHL Foundation, which focuses on delivering the First Assist Program to aid players with mental health and life skills training.

Ticket prices (including HST and fees):


Advance: $10
Door: $15


Advance: $25
Door: $30

Two-day pass

Advance: $25
Door: $35


Or call the Ticketpro Call Centre (1.888.655.9090)

The schedule for the weekend celebration includes:


5:30 p.m. : Alumni Game | OJHL vs Collingwood Alumni

7 p.m. : OJHL All Star Skills Competition (HockeyTV)


3 p.m. : OJHL All-Star Game (CHCH)

Team Zach Hyman – North-West Conference Team Mark Giordano – South-East Conference
Goal Goal
Noah Pak (Collingwood) Ethan Morrow (Wellington)
Reece Proulx (Pickering) James Norton (Jr. Canadiens)
Defence Defence
Owen Forester (Milton) Adam Barone (Cobourg)
Wilson Farrow (Pickering) Julien Jacob (Wellington)
Nathaniel Davis (Burlington) Cooper Bertrand (Jr. Canadiens)
Sawyer Prokopetz (Markham) Luca Fasciano (Patriots)
Isa Parekh (Georgetown) Isaac Sooklal (Haliburton)
Crossley Stewart (Burlington) Austin D’Orazio (Trenton)
Forward Forward
Cameron Garvey (Collingwood) Matt Cato (Trenton)
Jack Richard (Burlington) Andy Reist (Cobourg)
Lucas Buzziol (Milton) Ty Collins (Haliburton)
Ryan Forberg (Markham) Edward Moskowitz (Wellington)
Aidan Hughes (Milton) Patrick Saini (Haliburton)
Andrew Della Rovere (Georgetown) Riley Patterson (North York)
Aron Jessli (Pickering) Matthew Wilde (Jr. Canadiens)
Thomas Lenart (Burlington) Tyler Fukakusa (Jr. Canadiens)
Rhys Chiddenton (Georgetown) David Campbell (Wellington)
Mark McIntosh (Collingwood) Boyd Stahlbaum (Haliburton)
Odaro Ewere (Stouffville) George Krotiris (Cobourg)
Lucas Stanojevic (Aurora) Owen Saye (Jr. Canadiens)

7:30 p.m. : InStat OJHL Prospect Game (HockeyTV)

Team Danforth – North-West Conference Team Evans – South-East Conference
Goal Goal
Nicolas Morvan (Stouffville) Tyler Hodges (Haliburton)
Vlad Visan (Georgetown) Chris Quizi (Patriots)
Defence Defence
Cam Eke (Collingwood) Seth Doney (Caledon)
Ryan Harvey (Stouffville) Jack Seney (North York)
Noah Cochrane (Georgetown) David Green (St. Michael’s)
Andrew Brown (Oakville) Lucas Rodriguez (Mississauga)
Vann Williamson (Pickering) Graeme MacAuley (Wellington) 
Jack Brauti (Burlington) Joel Taylor (Cobourg)
Forward Forward
Zack Corte (Stouffville) Giacomo Martino (St. Michael’s)
Cole Cooksey (Markham) Jack Zilotto (Mississauga)
Ethan Walker (Burlington) Carson Hall (Lindsay)
Chase Coughlan (Georgetown) Will Mitchell (Wellington)
Kristian Lamanna (Georgetown) Jared Langdon (Wellington)
Andrew Vermeulen (Brantford)  Jacob Strizzi (North York)
Matthew Wang (Oakville) Jack Rimmer (North York)
Marcus Lougheed (Collingwood) Jonathan Morello (St. Michael’s)
Zachary Benayon (Stouffville) Luc Malkhassian (Jr. Canadiens)
Antonio Cerqua (Collingwood) Alex Laurenza (Jr. Canadiens)
Gleb Akimov (Oakville) Tommy Karmiris (Cobourg)
Lucas Digiantommaso (Burlington) Braydon McCallum (Lindsay) 

* schedule subject to change.