18 CJHL players presently attending NHL team Development Camps

CALGARY, Alta. – There are currently 18 Canadian Junior Hockey League players attending various National Hockey League Team Development Camps being held this week across Canada and the U.S.

Among those are 2017-18 CJHL Most Valuable Player and Top Forward Award recipient Chris Van Os-Shaw of the Spruce Grove Saints (AJHL) and Jacob Bernard-Docker of the Okotoks Oilers (AJHL), who was this season’s CJHL John Grisdale Top Prospects Award and Top Defenceman honouree. Van Os-Shaw is a free agent invitee of the Toronto Maple Leafs while Bernard-Docker is attending the Ottawa Senators camp after being selected by them in the first round, 26th overall, during this past weekend’s NHL Draft in Dallas.

Of note, a number of NHL clubs will be holding their Development Camps in July, so additional CJHLers could be added to the overall list once the rosters of attendees are announced by those respective teams.

There is also a multitude of CJHL alumni attending the various NHL camps, including the likes of 2016-17 Most Valuable Player and Top Defenceman Award recipient Cale Makar, who was selected in the first round, fourth overall, by the Colorado Avalanche in the 2017 NHL Draft.

The following is the current list of CJHL players attending NHL team development camps:

Matthew Barnaby F Toronto Maple Leafs Pembroke Lumber Kings CCHL
Seth Barton D Detroit Red Wings Trail Smoke Eaters BCHL
Jacob Bernard-Docker D Ottawa Senators Okotoks Oilers AJHL
Skylar Brind’Amour F Edmonton Oilers Chilliwack Chiefs BCHL
Brendan Budy F Carolina Hurricanes Langley Rivermen BCHL
Nick Campoli F Vegas Golden Knights North York Rangers OJHL
Angus  Crookshank F Ottawa Senators Langley Rivermen BCHL
Kale Howarth F Columbus Blue Jackets Trail Smoke Eaters BCHL
Justin Lee D Winnipeg Jets Virden Oil Capitals MJHL
Dustyn McFaul D Boston Bruins Pickering Panthers OJHL
Ryan O’Connell D Toronto Maple Leafs Penticton Vees BCHL
Matt Radomsky G Winnipeg Jets Steinbach Pistons MJHL
Ty Taylor G Tampa Bay Lightning Vernon Vipers BCHL
Tim Theocharidis D Columbus Blue Jackets Carleton Place Canadians CCHL
Jonathan Tychonick D Ottawa Senators Penticton Vees BCHL
Chris Van Os-Shaw F Toronto Maple Leafs Spruce Grove Saints AJHL
Austin Wong F Winnipeg Jets Okotoks Oilers AJHL
Cooper Zech D Washington Capitals Wenatchee Wild BCHL